And then it hit me…

I don’t want to memorize the 20 amino acids, their chemical structure, their three letter abbreviations, their coding sequences, or their one letter abbreviations for the purpose of vomiting them on a test tomorrow and instantly forgetting thereafter.  I feel like a dog jumping through the whimsical hoops of an ill-intentioned professor.

woof.jpg

Woof woof. Can I have a PhD now?

~ by wcuk on October 7, 2007.

3 Responses to “And then it hit me…”

  1. I did that for biochemistry my first year at Rutgers and promptly forgot them after the exam. Then I had to memorize them again for a biomaterials exam here at Purdue, and guess what? I’ve already forgotten them, again!

  2. wimp. when sal and i took the class, we also had to memorize their gibbs’ free energy… or something having to do with energy. i, too, immediately forgot them after the exam.

    sometimes i wonder who came up with this curriculum.

  3. welcome to my world…… med school……

Leave a Reply

 
