Back

Hello all!  I had my surgery last Tuesday and today (8 days later) is the first day I feel up to the task of sitting at a desk and writing on the blog.  The procedure itself went very well, but the recovery has been quite rough (to put it mildly).  My intentions to read books, continue research, and update the blog were quickly thrown out and replaced by painkillers, hours of TV, and fever chills in a sweat-soaked bed.  Nobody said major surgery is fun and I am recovering swimmingly by any measure, but man does it suck to be awake at 3AM with a fever, restless legs, an angry gut, and a crippled back!

I thank all of you for your support during this time, especially anyone who sent an email or card, visited me, has taken care of me, or even just thought of me.  There are too many to name individually and I would hate to leave somebody out, but be assured that I appreciate the support.  My greatest thanks to all of you!

~ by wcuk on January 16, 2008.

4 Responses to “Back”

  1. i’m confused. where’s the lolcat?

  2. Welcome back! Ha… uh… wha-uhh… ehh. OK, so really welcome back into action. Don tells me that he is taking you on rousing trips around the apartment. Speedy recovery, brrrring briiiing! If only this was Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood!

  3. Good to hear you’re back.

  4. I agree with Don. A lolcat in the spirit of the occasion would be very appropriate.

Leave a Reply

 
