I was not paid to write this

Last night I decided to get a new renter’s insurance policy (so jam-packed are my days now that I take out an insurance policy at 11:30 at night).  Despite my hatred of their reptilian ad campaign, I chose Geico for the sole reason that their office was open until midnight.

After a tolerable automated telephone menu, a cheery lad named Brett answered the phone.  Something was off about Brett.  Something just didn’t feel right about the whole situation.  I couldn’t put my finger on it, but then it hit me:

Brett speaks loud, clear, proper English.

Brett is not trying to scam me, upgrade me, sell me, or any-other-kind-of-verb me.

Brett is fast, courteous, and a straightshooter.

The whole experience was so pleasurable that I decided to forgo any kind of comparison shopping and buy the policy right then and there.  It took five minutes. For those who speak EBAY, A++++++++++ WOULD DO BUSINESS AGAIN EXCELLENT INSURANCE SALESPERSON.

Timely, reasonable experiences with corporate entities are an endangered species.  It was satisfying to know they are not yet extinct.  Thanks, Geico.

Aside for my cyclist readership:  Did you know that Renter’s insurance will cover damage/theft to your bike away from home?  It’s inexpensive too (~$10/month).  Just something to think about…

~ by wcuk on July 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
