Call for Abstracts

If you’re reading this, you have one of the following two things:

  1. A passing interest in what I write.
  2. A DNS resolving issue that accidentally sent your browser here.

I’ll cross my fingers and hope for the former.

I’m in the process of writing a really long “this is my life story post.”  Since the post is lengthy and important to me, it may mean no updates for a while.  That’s where you come in.

I’m opening the floor to contributions.  If you have a topic you’d like to hear about, a piece of your own writing, or a gem that needs to be seen, send it to me or post it in the comments.  We’ve tried interaction before with the wildly popular ask kitteh series.  Maybe it will lead to something worthwhile this time around?

Psyche.  I know this post will flap in the proverbial winds of the web, as commentless as the day it was spawned.  In order to prevent this inevitable scenario, I am  offering the following reward to participants:

I will donate one lolcat to a worthy charity on behalf of anybody who offers a meaningful contribution during this promotional period.

No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited by international, federal, state, or local law.   Winning households are ineligible to win another prize on wcuk for 90 days.   Winners are responsible for any and all federal, state, and local taxes which may be payable due to receipt of prize.  Participants may not use sophisticated telephone or computer equipment to win the contest. Winners who are found to have used such equipment will be disqualified.   One winner per household.  Wcuk reserves the right waive any and all statements made herein.

~ by wcuk on July 21, 2008.

One Response to “Call for Abstracts”

  1. I think a post about your amazing girlfriend would be nice. Or a tribute to the drawing she made you for Christmas, which you still haven’t posted a picture of on your blog as promised.

Leave a Reply

 
