QED

I had a hearty laugh at a discussion on Reddit this morning.  If you’ve ever had to write formal math proofs, you will hopefully enjoy these.

The question: How do you end your proofs?

My favorite responses, in no particular order:

  1. I write “Q.E.D., bitch“, run a few paces into the classroom, throw the fucking chalk at the board as hard as I can, and run into the hallway screaming.
  2. I told you so.
  3. KTHXBYE
  4. “The proof is clear and is left as an exercise for the reader.”
  5. Source: Wikipedia
  6. Yes.
  7. See I told you so
  8. Hello Kitty drawing a QED square.
  9. … and that’s how my neighbor’s dog told me it went.
  10. WWWW. (Which is what was wanted)
  11. “…that’s what she said.”
  12. With a bible verse.
~ by wcuk on October 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “QED”

  1. 13. winner winner chicken dinner

  2. willywillwill: it’s “kthxbai”. don’t you know how to spell lol? sheesh. math people.

Leave a Reply

 
